How do I add or remove participants from my private vialogues?

You can only manage a vialogue if you are one of its moderators.

On your vialogue’s play page, go to “Settings”, located in the menu at the top of the page.

You can add participants by searching their name or username. This action relies on your participants already having an EdLab Account.

If you'd like to add participants who do not yet have an EdLab Account, or if you can’t find someone by searching for them, use the secure link. Once your recipient clicks on the link, they will be prompted to create an account, if they don’t already have one. Then, they will be redirected to your vialogue and automatically added as a participant.

Inviting participants via the secure link is great if you need to add a lot of people to your vialogue at once. It makes batch inviting a cinch-- instead of adding names one by one, you can send them all the secure link and add them in one fell swoop.


Feedback and Knowledge Base